Publish - run in the background so that I can still work in my vault

Whenever I publish updates, the “upload changes” screen is in the foreground and cannot be moved. That means I can’t work in my vault while that is happening. Sometimes it can take 20 minutes to finish updating!

It would be great if the publish updates were done in the background (the way sync is). I’d probably update more often, and I could still work in the vault.

There is no workaround as far as I can see.