What I’m trying to do
I have a folder locally (Google Drive) where I’m working on files that are shared with other users. I made multiple changes to an MD file after dragging the file to Obsidian, but the other people were not seeing the updates on their side.
I found out that it was duplicating the files to my Vault which is NOT what I want.
Things I have tried
I changed the setting in Files and Links for Default location for new Attachments to Same folder as current file, but that does not seem to have changed anything.
I did search the forum, but didn’t find anything that aligned with this, apologies if I missed it but I really need to know how to stop this behaviour when I’m opening existing files outside my Vault.