Obsidian keeps on forgetting my preferences

I had set obsidian to sort my notes according to the date modified (newest to oldest). In addition, I hade modified the daily note plugin so that the daily notes are stored under a particular folder as well as opening on startup. However, when I close Obsidian then reopen it, I find that all these modifications have been undone. It is really frustrating that the app is trashing my preferences whenever I close it.
The app is running on windows 10. Efforts made to fix this problem will be greatly appreciated.

Where do you store your vault?

Settings resetting on launch is sometimes caused by a sync service (OneDrive, GDrive, etc.) acting up.

This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.