Under what circumstances would Obsidian remove a plugin by itself? I had a plugin called Hotkey Helper. It was working fine since I have installed it. Suddenly, I logged back in today, the plugin is gone. I checked if I had to update. No. It was just gone. I reinstalled it. Could someone knowledgeable tell me how does Obsidian decide to remove a plugin and what can I do to prevent this from happening in future?
How are you syncing Obsidian?
Not syncing it. Just using google drive folders to save the vaults for a while now.
Google Drive sync is still sync.
The plugin wouldn’t have been removed by Obsidian. I imagine something happened with your sync solution.
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.