Linked Mentions Being Read as Unlinked Mentions

Hi there! I’m new to Obsidian and love it so far, but I’ve searched far and wide and believe this must be a bug. When I link another note using [[note]], some of them are considered linked, and some of them are considered unlinked mentions. When I then try to link something that is an unlinked mention, it simply adds the brackets around again so it appears [[[[note]]]], but still does not link. When I take away the brackets and try to link an unlinked mention, it will create the brackets but still consider it unlinked. This is more of an annoyance, because the links do work when I click on them and bring me where I need to individual notes, but they do not appear to be connected on my graph view and makes it difficult to organize what is actually unlinked or linked.

Steps to reproduce

Open note.
Link to another note using bracket link markdown. (ex. [[note]]
Go to second note, see under linked mentions that it is considered an unlinked mention.
Try to link - fails.

Expected result

Notes are considered linked mentions and are connected in graph view

Actual result

Notes are not considered linked mentions and are connected in graph view

Environment

• Operating system: Windows 10
  • Debug info:
    SYSTEM INFO:
    Obsidian version: v0.13.33
    Installer version: v0.13.31
    Operating system: Windows 10 Home 10.0.19043
    Login status: not logged in
    Insider build toggle: off
    Live preview: on
    Legacy editor: off
    Base theme: dark
    Community theme: none
    Snippets enabled: 0
    Safe mode: off
    Plugins installed: 4
    Plugins enabled: 4
    1: Fantasy Calendar
    2: Dataview
    3: Editor Syntax Highlight
    4: Kanban

RECOMMENDATIONS:
Community plugins: for bugs, please first try updating all your plugins to latest. If still not fixed, please try to make the issue happen in the help vault or disable community plugins.