Is this possible? Assign scores by tag ocurrence, querying on scores

Im assuming that would need dataview (wich i understand the basics but im a newbie) - but i failed to find any examples that would fit this:

Im looking for some way to assign scores to notes (i presume a property), but dynamically set by the ocurrence of certain tags- in way that i could use said scores in formulas to print queries.

My initial ideia:

• nested tags as the tags to be counted
  • a formula as property that would count +1 for each tag under the target root tag, giving the sum total

But i dont even know if properties could be dynamic like that in the first place, or if they can how to do so. Perhaps possible via advanced querying?

If that were possible it would probably be easier, but even if it isnt- would there be any other alternatives? Maybe some outside script directly on .md files? This could open so much possibilities and make some things easier for me it would be worth the trouble of setting up

Any pointers to where i might find solutions would be apreciated

PS: i have tought about doing it manually- looking at the tags and setting manual scores- but ive been doing quite a bit of appending text to notes (in Obsidian and from outside) and my goal setup will lean even more heavily on that

Unclear use case

Where do you want to see this dynamic score? Within the file, in another filer?

How are you imagening your markup to look like? Will it be one tag per file, or one tag for every “interesting” sections?

What, and in which context, do you want your nested tags to be counted?

What do you mean with “each tag under the target root tag”?

What’s doable

Having a formula as a property, seems a little sketchy. You can define a field to be a query, and as such see it’s computed value when you display that field. Not sure whether that is what you’re looking for.