How to check that there is a path leading to all notes

Hi all, this is my first question on this forum, so please correct me if I do wrong.

I have been using obsidian since several months, and I use it also to edit a project documentation repository.
This means that other project users will read the content I write in a gitlab.

In order to ensure that they can find all notes I wrote. I would like to ensure there is a path throught links from the documentation homepage to all notes.

In order to do this I started using graph view and fight against orpheans… but it does not ensure me that a group of notes is not disconnected from homepage.

Do you have any suggestion on how to make this quality check?

I made a small proof of concept. First I installed the RunJS extension. Then I created a Scripts_RunJS folder in my vault. I created a checkOrphans.js file inside that folder and put the following code in it.

const rootFile = "Home.md"
const allFiles = new Set(app.vault.getMarkdownFiles().map(x => x.path))
const connectedFiles = new Set()
const toVisit = new Set()

toVisit.add(rootFile)

while (toVisit.size > 0) {
    const cursor = toVisit.values().next().value

connectedFiles.add(cursor)
    toVisit.delete(cursor)

const outgoingLinks = app.metadataCache.resolvedLinks[cursor]
    for (const link in outgoingLinks) {
        if (!connectedFiles.has(link)) {
            toVisit.add(link)
        }
    }
}

const orphans = allFiles
for (const file of connectedFiles) {
    orphans.delete(file)
}

console.log(orphans)

Then, I can click on that script through the RunJS extension to execute it. When the script is done, it prints out a list of non-connected files in the developer console. You can open the developer console in the View >> Toggle Developer Tools menu.

This is a bit janky, someone would need to wrap it up in an extension or something!

Hope its useful

EDIT: You do need to change the value of rootFile to the index you want to start from.

Hi david,