[HELP] i asked gpt4 to write a plugin to add empty lines between lines, could someone /w experience help? thx

hi,
the reason is that todo.txt used by markor, after sorting, will remove all empty lines.

yet, as you know in obsidian, a block is defined as having empty lines above and below.

so even i can use todo.md with markor AND obsidian, after sorting in markor, all empty lines are removed and obsidian ONLY see it as 1 single block.

I have been annoying for this since i use obsidian, because it’s just 1 step away from my target.

now, gpt4 wrote a plugin for me.
from my experience /w gpt4 and VBA, the plugin 's BACKBONE would be ok, i think there may need some troubleshooting.

I AM NO JS programmer (but learn some basic/logo/pascal/C/VB in high school/college).

wish someone could give a hand.

also, if this works (gpt4 helped me made 3 VBA macro for mindmanager),
future is unlimited (yeah gpt4 ofcause is great).

so the script is attached below. let’s see how it will go. thanks

me to gpt4:
can you write an obsidian plugin for me, that it add an empty line between each existing line of text? so that every line is separated from another line by an empty line.

gpt4 reply:
Sure! Here’s a simple Obsidian plugin that adds an empty line between each existing line of text in the active document when you run the command. This plugin assumes you have the development environment set up, as described in the previous answer.

1. Write the plugin code: Create a new JavaScript file (e.g., line-spacer-plugin.js) and add the following code:

const { Plugin } = require("obsidian");

class LineSpacerPlugin extends Plugin {
  async onload() {
    this.addCommand({
      id: "add-empty-lines",
      name: "Add empty lines between lines",
      callback: this.addEmptyLines.bind(this),
    });
  }

async addEmptyLines() {
    const activeView = this.app.workspace.getActiveViewOfType(this.app.plugins.plugins["markdown"].viewType);

if (!activeView) {
      return;
    }