Have to choose my vault and setup Syncing again after rebooting MAC

Things I have tried

The problem: On my MAC, why do I have, when for example I’m booting the MAC on a new day, to choose my vault from my local folder and setup the entire syncing process again? I mean this takes a lot of time, depending on the vault size, and mine is growing rapidly. Can’t it simply stay on the last vault and settings? I also have to choose the sync options again… files, pdf, plugins etc.