Dataview: getting a numerical value from dvjs and using it somewhere else

In general, I want to achieve a pretty simple thing. I want to track and sum up the values of a certain variable, display it in an theme-specific-overview note and then collect several of those in a table in another note.

It is for a D&D game, where I want to track the natural 20s of every character (just for context).

Things I have tried

I am very new to Javascript and Dataview Queries, so far I have managend to achieve what I want with code snippet, which I then understood, but now I have reached the limit of my understandings…

I have searched for a solution in the forum and several other sources, and most probably the answer is out there somewhere, but until now I was not able to find it…

What I’m trying to do (and have done so far)

1. In every session note, there is the inline field critCHA:: value
  2. In the character’s overview note (say noteA), I collect and sum these up via dataviewjs and dv.pages().length
let critA = 0;
   for(let i = 0; i < dv.pages('"Games/Folder"').length; i++) {
     if(dv.pages('"Games/Folder"')[i].critCHA) {
       critA += dv.pages('"Games/Folder"')[i].critCHA;
     }
   }
dv.paragraph("myvar:: " + critA)

So far everything works and I get a display of: myvar:: value

1. In my table in another note (say noteB) I have:
dv.table(["Name", "Value"], dv.pages("#oc/ID")
	.map(k => [k.file.link, k.myvar]))

But this returns just "+ critA and not the value of critA

1. I then tried to parse the myvar expression to another inline field in the noteA using:
    crit:: =this.file.myvar

But this just returns a dash, replacing k.myvar with k.crit in noteB also returns a dash.

1. Then I tried an inline field in noteA, where I put in the value manually, this was retrieved in noteB. Same thing with a value in YAML.

tl;dr:
How do I get the dataviewjs generated value in a way that I can use it somewhere else?