Use case or problem
When running “Change vault…” using the command palette, obsidian shows my vaults in the order I created them. That is slightly inconvenient in case I want to change from my old (first) vault to my new (second) vault, because the first highlighted option will be the vault I already have opened.
Proposed solution
- Always put active vault as the last option.
- Implement smart suggestions based on previously used vault.
- Do not suggest the active vault in the suggestions.