Can't downgrade Obsidian from latest version

Things I have tried

I removed the latest Obsidian version(0.13.31) with App Cleaner and downloaded version(0.13.19), when I opened it and checked it’s version, it says now you are 0.13.19 but the latest version is ready, please relaunch. So if I relaunch, it’s latest version again.

What I’m trying to do

I want to use the old version
Any suggestion will be appreciated!

Turn off automatic update

1 Like

Thanks, It’s a good ideal, however, I have to open the newly install v0.13.19 to turn off automatic update, as I open, the latest version is ready. He is before me.

Ready but not installed. Turn off the automatic updates then.

I Turned off auto update, then I quit it and relaunch, now I have a latest version :sob:

I might be wrong, but I thought that is a setting stored in your vault. It shouldn’t turn back on automatically. You aren’t deleting and reinstalling your vault are you?

Turn off automatic updates. And then reinstall the app.

But if that isn’t working, then after you install the intended version, turn off your internet connection. Then you can open the app, turn off automatic updates, and then turn your internet back on.

1 Like

It works, thank you very much, you saved my life!

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.