Can you use templater in dataview "Where" query

What I’m trying to do

I’m a newbie! But I’m trying to create a list of “Meetings this week” in my weekly note template, where it would list the meetings that occurred during that specific week.

Things I have tried

I’ve been trying to accomplish this with dataview and templater.

List 
From "Work"
Where date >= date(today) - dur(1 week)
sort date desc

^ this shows the current, updating week. I want the dates to be generated when the weekly note is made, showing that specific week.
I found this block in another forum post, but its throwing errors, and I don’t understand it enough to know why (below)

List
From "Work"
Where file.day >=date({{monday:YYYY, MMM DD}}) AND file.day <=date({{sunday:YYYY, MMM DD}})
sort date desc

So my question is, can I use templater to make the date generate when I use the template? How would I format it with the WHERE command in dataview?
Here is my best attempt, but the templater commands fail.

List
From "Work"
Where date >= date(<% tp.date.weekday("YYYY, MMM DD", 0 %>)) - date(<% tp.date.weekday("YYYY, MMM DD", 7 %>))
sort date desc

Thank you!

I’ve just figured the same thing out myself! I am creating a habit tracker table within my weekly notes that displays different pieces of metadata – but limiting the data to only the notes created in the current week.

If you put the following in a template:

WHERE file.cday >= date("<% tp.date.weekday('YYYY-MM-DD', 0) %>") AND file.cday < date("<% tp.date.weekday('YYYY-MM-DD', 7) %>") 

This should be the functionality you’re looking for. Adding quotation marks around the Templater command actually runs it as a Templater command.

If you put that statement in a normal note (i.e. not in a Template, and create a new note from that), then you will get no results – that was the issue I couldn’t figure out!